Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Essex Community Schools

Main Navigation
Link to article: First Annual K-8th Grade Science Fair

Mar 20, 2023

First Annual K-8th Grade Science Fair

Essex hosted our first K-8th grade Science Fair! The kids had so much fun showing staff, class mates and community members their projects. Thank you Mrs.Fischer and her JH students for putting this together! Some of the projects from the elementary were experimenting with color transfer with skittles in Kindergarten, human bodies with 2nd grade, planets with 3rd grade and biomes with 5th grade! The middle school had an assortment of projects from checking electrolytes in energy drinks to balloon and flying experiments. Great job to the . . .

Link to article: Lakin Award Winners

Jun 13, 2022

Lakin Award Winners

Essex has a long history of Lakin Award winners at our school. Teachers are nominated by coworkers, students and community members alike. Once chosen as the Award winner they take home $10,000 to spend on anything non-school related, and the school receives a $2,500 donation as well! Our award winners are as follows: Kimberly Peterson- 2013 Kathleen Johnson- 2014 Tammy Johnson- 2021 Victoria Hume- 2022 Congratulations to all the teachers and staff that make Essex Community School a great place to be!