Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Essex Community Schools

Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


Lakin Award Winners

Essex has a long history of Lakin Award winners at our school. Teachers are not nominated by coworkers, students and community members alike. Once chosen as the Award winner they take home $10,000 to spend on anything non-school related, and the school receives a $2,500 donation as well! Our award winners are as follows:

Kimberly Peterson- 2013

Kathleen Johnson- 2014

Tammy Johnson- 2021

Victoria Hume- 2022

Congratulations to all the teachers and staff that make Essex Community School a great place to be!