Staff            Media Center

ESSEX COMMUNITY

SCHOOL DISTRICT

Staff Directory

 

   
Mike Wells Superintendent wellsm@essex.k12.ia.us
Rob Brecht K-12 Principal

brechtr@essex.k12.ia.us

     
Office StaffJob ClassificationEmail Address
Kay Petersen Secretary petersenkay@essex.k12.ia.us
Bill Barrett Business Manager barrettw@essex.k12.ia.us
Brandi Oakes Human Resources oakesb@essex.k12.ia.us
Michael Almquist E2020 Proctor almquistm@essex.k12.ia.us
Elizabeth Shirley Nurse shirleye@essex.k12.ia.us
Melissa Chambers Office Support/Accounts Payable, Yearbook sponsor, Technology Director chambersm@essex.k12.ia.us
FacultyJob ClassificationEmail Address
Andrea Greve Preschool  grevea@essex.k12.ia.us
Amy Resh Kindergarten, Mentor teacher resha@essex.k12.ia.us
Lisa Gray 1st Grade grayl@essex.k12.ia.us
Robin Verkade 2nd Grade verkader@essex.k12.ia.us
Bethany Johnson 3rd Grade/TAG johnsonb@essex.k12.ia.us
Vicky Hume 4th/5th Grade, Mentor teacher

humev@essex.k12.ia.us

JH Wolf Elem. Guidance Counselor wolfjh@essex.k12.ia.us
Kimberly Peterson ADV Computer Applications, CORE, Career Strategies, Computer Graphics, Web Design, Intro to Business Computer Applications, Accounting, K-12 Teacher Librarian, Instructional Coach petersonk@essex.k12.ia.us
Michael Cutler AG cutlerm@essex.k12.ia.us
Kurtis Sloop Art sloopk@essex.k12.ia.us
Michael Almquist E2020 class almquistm@essex.k12.ia.us
Rob Erickson Physical Education ericksonr@essex.k12.ia.us
Kathleen Mortimore Elementary Resource mortimorek@essex.k12.ia.us
 ??? Elementary Speech @ghaea.org
Tammy Johnson English johnsont@essex.k12.ia.us
Abby Woodward Family Consumer Science woodwarda@essex.k12.ia.us
Theresa Simmons HS Math simmonst@essex.k12.ia.us
John Leininger Ind. Technology leiningerj@essex.k12.ia.us
     
Martha Sunderman JH Language Arts Teacher, Data Team Leader sundermanm@essex.k12.ia.us
Kim Ashlock JH/HS Resource
ashlockk@essex.k12.ia.us
Jasmine Glasgo Math/Science glasgoj@essex.k12.ia.us
Rachel Cabeen Music and Band, Mentor Teacher cabeenr@essex.k12.ia.us
Marty Mason School Counselor masonm@essex.k12.ia.us
  School Social Worker  
Kathleen Johnson Science johnsonka@essex.k12.ia.us
  Spanish  
Kerry McBride Title I mcbridek@essex.k12.ia.us
Steven Schuster Social Studies, SIA schusters@essex.k12.ia.us
ParaJob ClassificationEmail Address
Laura Harris Para harrisl@essex.k12.ia.us
Kayla Burns  Para burnska@essex.k12.ia.us
 Katy King Para  kingk@essex.k12.ia.us
 Carrie Schuster  Para  schusterc@essex.k12.ia.us
Blair Debolt Para/Virtual Learning Liasion deboltb@essex.k12.ia.us
 Melissa Chambers  Library Para /Office Support  chambersm@essex.k12.ia.us
 Melissa Crooks  Para  crooksm@essex.k12.ia.us
 Jessica Cox  Para  coxj@essex.k12.ia.us
 Christina Barber Para  barber@essex.k12.ia.us
 Heather Brown  Para  brownh@essex.k12.ia.us
 Patricia Sickler  Preschool Associate

 sicklerp@essex.k12.ia.us

KitchenJob ClassificationEmail Address
 Donna Robison  Cook  robisond@essex.k12.ia.us
 Pam Allumbaugh  CNP Director  allumbaughp@essex.k12.ia.us
CoachesJob ClassificationEmail Address
Jasmine Glasgo JH & HS Cross Country, Varsity Girls Track Coach glasgoj@essex.k12.ia.us
Kim Burns JH Volleyball/Assistant HS VB Coach burnsk@essex.k12.ia.us
Steven Schuster JH Girls Basketball / JH Track schusters@essex.k12.ia.us
Allen Stuart  Volleyball

 

Rob Erickson HS Girls Basketball   ericksonr@essex.k12.ia.us
     
 Marty Mason  Speech Coach masonm@essex.k12.ia.us
Mary Ohnmacht Cheer Coach ohnmachtm@Essex.k12.ia.us
TransportationJob ClassificationEmail Address
Mike Dukes Transportation Director dukesm@essex.k12.ia.us

Custodial/

Maintenance

Job

Classification

Email Address
Louis Zaiger Custodian/Maintenance zaigerl@essex.k12.ia.us

..

RedLogo.png

Contact Us

Elementary- 712-379-3116
Junior High- 712-379-3114
High School- 712-379-3114

To email staff:
Visit Our Staff Directory

FAX

712-379-3200

Address

Essex Community School District
111 Forbes St.
Essex, IA 51638 | View Map

© 2020 Essex Community School. All rights reserved. Powered and Designed by Midwest Data Center.